Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Week 32 Wrap Up and a Plateau

I haven't had much to post about, so I haven't been posting weekly. Sorry about that. Not too much has been going on. I've hit that dreaded plateau. Everyone does, apparently, and I'm a little surprised it took about 7 months for it to happen.

The scale hasn't moved in about 5 weeks now...a couple pounds up and down, but still staying around  the same number. Two weeks ago, J had me add 3.5 hours of cardio per week to my current workout plan. You would expect that to start the weight loss back up, but it didn't. At all. So, during training Monday we discussed several different options that I could try to jump start the loss again. Our conclusion? Take a week off. Just take a week off of working out. Not work out for a week. So, that's what I started yesterday and it's what I will be doing for the next week...nothing.

I feel guilty already haha :) I didn't go to yoga yesterday, didn't go to yoga today and I kind of miss it. It feels like I'm doing something wrong or playing hooky or something. If going from not working out at all to working out normally again doesn't work, I don't know what else to try. Maybe eating more? I can't exactly eat less. I'm currently consuming between 1300 and 1400 calories per day...I could bump it down to a strict 1200 per day, but that's the lowest a woman should go and I don't want to do that.

Nutrition has been back to normal, so that hasn't been an issue for the past 4 weeks or so. I did run out of my Raspberry Keytones for a couple weeks, but have been back on those for 2 weeks now. I feel at a loss at this point. So, I'm really REALLY hoping not working out this week will do it.

Even though the scale hasn't moved in over a month, my body is still changing and I have to keep reminding myself of that. In the past month, I'm down another pant size and my clothes feel different. So, it's not like I've stalled in every area; my body is still changing and reshaping itself. There's that, I guess.

School is more than half over. I'm getting pretty tired of it, honestly. December cannot come soon enough. It feels more like a nuisance than a learning experience. But it's all for the best and it's all a stepping stone to the next phase of my life. Everything just feels on hold right now....between the weight loss plateau and school...SOMETHING HAS GOT TO GIVE!

So, I will just keep going. I won't give up. Things will start changing again. Things will start progressing again. I just have to be patient and not give up. There's no quitting here. Not now. Not ever.


No comments:

Post a Comment